Mineral Resources CMCA Holdings Ltd

Board of Directors

James Assan - Chairman

Mr James Assan is the board Chairman of MR-CMCA Holdings Limited. A well respected community leader, Mr Assan was instrumental in the establishment of MRCMCAH. He represents the North Fly Region in the company and was appointed Chairman when the company was incorporated in 2017.

Augustine Mano - Managing Director & CEO – Executive Director

Mr. Augustine Sanga Mano was appointed the Managing Director & CEO of Mineral Resources Development Company in March 2008. Mr. Mano graduated with Degrees in Economics and Arts majoring in Environmental Science from the University of Papua New Guinea and holds Master of Science in Petroleum Economics from Dundee University, Scotland. Prior to his appointment, Mr. Mano was involved in the civil constructions, real estate, transport and insurance. He currently serves as Director on the board of MRDC, Mineral Resources Star Mountains, Mineral Resources Ok Tedi No. 2, Mineral Resources Ramu, Petroleum Resources Kutubu, Petroleum Resources Moran and Petroleum Resources Gobe. He is Chairman of the Pearl South Pacific Resort in Fiji, Star Mountains Plaza and Taumeasina Resort in Samoa. He is also serving as a Director on various company boards including Hevilift, PNG Air, Bank South Pacific and Ok Tedi Mining Limited.

Harry Kore - Non-Executive ​​Director (Ex Officio)

Mr. Harry Kore is the Secretary for the Department of Mineral Policy and GeoHazards Management and was appointed as a Director of Board of MRDC by virtue of his substantive position on 21 February 2017. A lawyer by profession, Mr Kore has been involved in mining for over 18 years. He is also a Board Director of Ok Tedi Development Foundation, and the Chairman of the Community Mine Continuation Agreement (CMCA) and Non CMCA Trust Funds of the Ok Tedi Mine project. Mr. Kore is a member of the State Negotiation Team (SNT) for all State commercial interests in mining projects and the Mining Advisory Council (MAC), He is also Director on the boards of the Mineral Resources Authority (MRA) and Heduru Trust. He is an ex-officio Director on the boards of MROT, MRSM, Star Mountain Plaza Ltd (SMP), Mineral Resources CMCA Holdings Ltd (MRCMCAH) and The Peal Resort, Fiji.

Richard Zumoi - Director

Mr Richard Zumoi represents his people of the Middle Fly Region as a director on the board of MRCMCAH. Mr Zumoi was elected to the board in 2017. Prior to his appointment, Mr Zumoi worked with the Western Provincial Administration.

Kamen Arawok - Director

Mr Kamen Arawok represent the people of Kiwaba Region MRCMCAH. He is a pioneer director representing the communities most impacted by the operations of the Ok Tedi Mine.

Penai Napu - Director

Mr Penai Napu is a community leader from the Highway Region of the CMCA communities. He represents the region on the board of MRCMCA since 2017.

Lalamana Gaegae - Director

Mr. Lalamana Gaegae is the director on the board of MRCMCAH representing the people of North Ok Tedi who are impacted by the operations of the Ok Tedi Mine. Mr Gaegae has been on board since its inception in 2017.

Kimi Sumei - Director

Mr Kimi Sumei was elected as Director to represent Dudi Region on the board of MRCMCAH. A long serving leader in the community, Mr Sumei has been involved with the company from its negotiation days to its inception in 2017.

Dabra Sunakiyae - Director

Mr. Dabra Sunakiyae represents the people of Suki Fly Gogo Region on the board. He is a teacher by profession and an active community leader. He has been on the board since 2017.