Petroleum Resources Moran Ltd

Board of Directors

Pape Punga - Chairman

Mr. Pape Punga has been Chairman of Petroleum Resources Moran Limited since its inception in 2000. A principal landowner from the Moran petroleum project, Mr. Punga is the Chairman of Homa Paua People's Association- the representative organization of the PDL 5 Moran Huli landowners.

Hon. Philip Undialu MP - Non-Executive ​​Director (Ex Officio)

Mr. Philip Undialu was first elected into the 9th National Parliament as member for the Koroba-Lake Kopiago Open Seat in the 2012 General Elections. He was re-elected into Parliament as Governor for Hela Province in 2017. He is a member of various Parliamentary working committee. He is a University Graduate. He currently is the Chairman for Gas Resources Hides 4, Gas Resources Gigira, Gas Resources Angore, Gas Resources Juha and Gas Resources PNGLNG Pipeline. He sits GR-Pipeline by virtue of his position as Governor. He was a businessman prior to entering politics.

Augustine Mano - Managing Director & CEO – Executive Director

Mr. Augustine Sanga Mano was appointed the Managing Director & CEO of Mineral Resources Development Company in March 2008. Mr. Mano graduated with Degrees in Economics and Arts majoring in Environmental Science from the University of Papua New Guinea and holds Master of Science in Petroleum Economics from Dundee University, Scotland. Prior to his appointment, Mr. Mano was involved in the civil constructions, real estate, transport and insurance. He currently serves as Director on the board of MRDC, Mineral Resources Star Mountains, Mineral Resources Ok Tedi No. 2, Mineral Resources Ramu, Petroleum Resources Kutubu, Petroleum Resources Moran and Petroleum Resources Gobe. He is Chairman of the Pearl South Pacific Resort in Fiji, Star Mountains Plaza and Taumeasina Resort in Samoa. He is also serving as a Director on various company boards including Hevilift, PNG Air, Bank South Pacific and Ok Tedi Mining Limited.

David Manau - Non-Executive ​​Director (Ex Officio)

Mr David Manau was appointed to the position of Secretary for the Department of Petroleum and Energy in February, 2020. A position he held in an Acting role from 2016 to January 2017. By virtue of his current position Mr. Manau sits on the boards of Petroleum Resources Kutubu, Petroleum Resources Moran, Petroleum Resources Gobe, Gas Resources PNGLNG Plant limited and Gas Resources PNGLNG Pipeline Limited.

Manau was the Acting Assistant Director Petroleum Policy within the Petroleum Division of the DPE before his appointment to Secretary. He has a Master’s Degree in Business Administration (MBA) from the University of Papua New Guinea and a Bachelor Degree in Lands Studies (BLS), PNG University of Technology. Mr. Manau is a highly experienced professional in the Oil and Gas industry and brings with him years of expertise in state and landowner work.

Paul Yawe - Director

Mr. Paul Yawe appointed to the PRM Board in 2000. He is the Chairman of Aporo'Uri Resource Owners Association, the organisation representing the Moran Fasu people. Mr. Yawe is also Managing Director of Maka Investment Corporation Limited.

Tony Kila - Director

Mr, Tony Kila is a teacher by profession, He graduated from Dauli Teacher's College in 1987, He is a businessman and leader of the Moran Huli people, He also serves on the Board of Welgris Fuel Distributors Limited.